Another Medical Mystery

Dear Blog Readers,

I have had a rough couple of weeks.  A week and a half ago my dear grandmother died. I was there when it happened and she died in my arms. I feel so blessed to be with her in her last moments. It was a tearful week. I was hoping to write about the experience, but this past Friday, out of the blue, my vision became blurry and I am seeing double. I have been unable to drive and reading, writing and even taking care of the children is difficult, so I will wait to write more when I know what is going on with my vision. I have 20/20 vision, so the problem lies with a nerve. I am getting an MRI tomorrow and hope it will tell us more about what is going on. Please keep me in your prayers. I would love to see normal again! I will never take my eye sight for granted after this!! I can only see clearly if I cover one eye, so I have been wearing an eye patch. Brady loves that his mom looks like a pirate. Ella has been putting it on and saying ARRRRR. Please pray  for Doug who has already had his share of medical mystery with me and pray for my mom and dad who are helping me tend to daily tasks.

I will write again soon!

May you all have a blessed week!

Melanie

 

5 comments

  1. Pabs Santarinala · · Reply

    You are in my prayers, Melanie. GOD bless you!

  2. Patty Silver · · Reply

    Prayers…BIG prayers!
    xxx
    patty

  3. Stephanie Kerkorian · · Reply

    Melanie,

    Thank you for letting us know about your struggle. Im so sorry you are going through this! You continue to be in my prayers!

    Love,
    Stephanie Kerkorian

  4. jay perez · · Reply

    hi Melanie. I was at the Steubenville West conference. You mentioned that the video docudrama would beon the website? is it here?

  5. jay perez · · Reply

    and Stay Strong Melanie. i can relate to what you are going through. you are an inspiration!
    Love Jay

Leave a Reply

